The DOMINIONATED Podcast Episode 07:
Breaking Down the 2018 Polaris Music Prize Shortlist

by Mac Cameron

July 19, 2018

DOMINIONATED co-founder and Polaris Prize juror Jim Di Gioia joins the guys to talk about sexual education; 1998; we parse the winners and lament the many losers of the Polaris Music Prize Short List including U.S. Girls, Jeremy Dutcher, Alvvays, Snotty Nose Rez Kids, Jean-Michel Blais, Hubert Lenoir, Pierre Kwenders, Partner, Daniel Caesar, Weaves, Vivek Shraya, The Weather Station, Faith Healer and more; Dil Brito‘s new album Mote; Khotin‘s album Beautiful You and Jackie Mittoo‘s 1976 album, Showcase.

Featured Songs:
“Sexus Plexus Nexus” by Pierre Kwenders
“Each And Every One of My Heads” by Dil Brito
“Hot Milk” by Jackie Mittoo

Pertinent Links:
Polaris Music Prize Short List

Mac Cameron

While he is generally level-headed, Mac tends to get passionate about music. He was a contributor to Quick Before It Melts and is a member of Somersaulter.
Mac Cameron